Skip to Content

Best Gluten-Free Saltine Crackers: Brands and Recipes

Sharing is caring!

Are you looking for the best gluten-free saltine crackers to enjoy? Keep reading for the best gluten-free saltine crackers, or what you might call table crackers or soda crackers. 

In this article, I’ll cover how you can still enjoy saltine crackers, a list of gluten-free brands to try, and where to buy them. 

I’ve also included recipes for you to try out.

Use the Table of Contents below to navigate to the section of your choice or keep reading for more information.


Are you new here? I also have the following posts to help you live gluten-free without the stress!

…get valuable support from me, and gluten-free peers, in my EXCLUSIVE Facebook community “Stress-Free Gluten-Free” by clicking here!


The gluten-free guide below is based on personal experience and research.  Always be sure to discuss any medical changes with your doctor for your personal medical needs. Additionally, this post contains affiliate links.  As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. My full disclosure isn’t that interesting, but you can find it here


gf made easy square mockup

Grab your FREE copy of Gluten-Free Made Easy!

15+ pages of essential resources to make living gluten-free totally stress free.


Are Saltine Crackers Gluten-Free?

No saltine crackers are not gluten-free, but there are more companies that are manufacturing gluten-free options. Traditional saltine crackers are made with wheat flour, and wheat contains gluten.

Gluten is a protein found in various different grains, including wheat, rye, barley, or oats if they weren’t grown separately from gluten-containing grains. You might see these ingredients on the ingredients list of the nutrient label instead of the word ‘gluten’ itself. 

According to the FDA, a product can only be labeled as gluten-free in the United States if it contains less than 20 mg of gluten per kilogram, you will want to watch for cross-contact during processing.

Are there gluten-free saltines?

Yes, there are! Gluten-free saltines are made with alternative flours and ingredients that are safe.

With more and more people being diagnosed with Celiac Disease or choosing to live a gluten-free lifestyle, companies are now offering gluten-free soda crackers. 

Make sure to keep reading to learn more about the brands. 

Where to buy gluten-free saltine crackers?

Buying gluten-free soda crackers isn’t as hard as you might think. You should be able to find some at your local grocery store.

If you are having trouble finding them locally, you can order them online via Amazon or Thrive Market

Click here to learn more about Thrive Market & get a free gift worth up to $24 on your first order! 

Best Gluten-Free Saltine Brands

Schar Table Crackers: Certified Gluten-Free

Schar Table Crackers are a fan favorite. Not only are they certified gluten-free but they are Non-GMO and preservative-free.

Schar Table Crackers 7.4 oz box

These soda crackers are crunchy, flavorful and a great addition to have around the house. 

To shop for Schar Table Crackers, visit Amazon here or Thrive Market here.

Absolutely

Absolutely Gluten-Free has no preservatives and is made from ingredients like Tapioca Starch, Water, Potato Starch, Potato Flour, etc. Absolutely crackers are certified gluten-free.

These crispy and delicious crackers come in different flavors and also in a flatbread option. 

Find Absolutely Gluten-Free Crackers on Amazon here.

Glutino

Glutino is a certified gluten-free and well-known and popular brand for the gluten-free community. 

These table crackers can be enjoyed in your soup, with spreads, or just a quick snack to go grab on the go. 

Find Glutino Crackers on Amazon here.

Simple Mills Almond Flour Crackers

Simple Mills Almond Flour Crackers are certified gluten-free, grain-free, non-GMO, and are made with simple ingredients.

These crackers are full of flavor and a great alternative for those with celiac disease. 

You can shop for Simple Mills Almond Flour Crackers on Amazon by clicking here or on Thrive Market here.

Homemade Gluten-Free Saltine Recipes

  • Homemade Gluten-Free Crackers Using Tigernut Flour
  • Sea Salt Chickpea Crackers (Gluten-Free, Vegan)
  • Cassava Crackers (Gluten-Free, Vegan)

Please note I would not recommend buying ingredients from bulk bins as they are not safe for Celiac disease due to cross-contact.

Homemade Gluten-Free Crackers Using Tigernut Flour

savory italian tiger nut flour crackers on sheet pan

Preparation Time: 10 minutes

Cooking Time: 15 minutes

These Gluten-Free Homemade Crackers are gluten-free, vegan, paleo, and allergy-free. Made with Tigernut flour, they are baked in the oven. They’re perfect for an everyday snack!

Learn more about this Homemade Gluten-Free Crackers recipe on Strength and Sunshine.

Sea Salt Chickpea Crackers (Gluten-Free, Vegan)

sheet of homemade gluten free vegan sea salt chickpea crackers

Preparation Time: 15 minutes

Cooking Time: 20 minutes

These Homemade Sea Salt Chickpea Crackers are gluten-free and vegan. These easy, healthy, delicious 5-ingredient crackers are packed with protein and fiber. 

Learn more about this Sea Salt Chickpea Crackers recipe on Moon and Spoon and Yum

Cassava Crackers (Gluten-Free, Vegan)

wooden bowl with homemade gluten free cassava crackers

Preparation Time: 10 minutes

Cooking Time: 55 minutes

These Gluten-Free Homemade Crackers are a great healthy snack option for anyone in the family. These low-carb crackers can be enjoyed without worrying about eating too many. 

Cassava Cracker Ingredients:

Learn more about this Cassava Crackers recipe on Living Healthy With Chocolate

Frequently Asked Questions About Gluten-Free Saltine Saltines

Are Einkhorn Crackers Gluten-Free?

Despite what you may find online, NO they are not. Einkhorn is a type of wheat and does contain gluten above the limit which is safe for individuals with Celiac Disease.

Are Premium Saltine Crackers Gluten-Free?

No, Premium Saltine Crackers contain three ingredients that contain gluten.

Are Lance Saltine Crackers Gluten-Free?

No, Lance Saltine Crackers contain gluten.

Are Wheat Crackers Gluten-Free? 

No, wheat contains gluten.

Do Ritz Crackers Have Gluten?

No, Ritz crackers are not gluten-free.

Do Nabisco Saltines Have Gluten?

No, Nabisco Saltines are not gluten

As you can see, there are great options available for you to enjoy gluten-free table crackers. 

Did you find this post on gluten-free saltine crackers helpful? If so, be sure to share it on social using the share buttons below or pin it to Pinterest to save it for later!


gf made easy square mockup

Grab your FREE copy of Gluten-Free Made Easy!

Over 15 pages of essential resources for living gluten-free without the stress in an easy to use reference guide.


Other posts & recipes you will love:

stack of saltine crackers with text best gluten free saltines

Sharing is caring!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.