Are you looking for the best gluten-free tomato sauce to use? Keep reading to learn which brand of tomato sauce is gluten-free.
In this article, I’ll cover what store-bought pasta sauce is gluten-free and where to buy them.
Use the Table of Contents below to navigate to the section of your choice or keep reading for more information.
Are you new here? I also have the following posts to help you live gluten-free without the stress!
- How to eat out SAFELY when you’re gluten-free
- How to make ANY recipe gluten-free
- How to TRAVEL gluten-free and still have fun
…get valuable support from me, and gluten-free peers, in my EXCLUSIVE Facebook community “Stress-Free Gluten-Free” by clicking here!
The gluten-free guide below is based on personal experience and research. Always be sure to discuss any medical changes with your doctor for your personal medical needs. Additionally, this post contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. My full disclosure isn’t that interesting, but you can find it here.
Ready to take back control of your meals and love your gluten free life? Take the 45 second quiz to get a personalized plan with the guide you need to thrive!
Is All Tomato Sauce Gluten-Free?
The basic tomato sauce that only contains tomatoes is gluten-free. Once flavoring and other additions to the sauce are added to make marinara or spaghetti sauce, some can contain gluten.
Gluten is a protein found in various different grains, including wheat, rye, barley, or oats if they weren’t grown separately from gluten-containing grains. You might see these ingredients on the ingredients list of the nutrient label instead of the word ‘gluten’ itself.
According to the FDA, a product can only be labeled as gluten-free in the United States if it contains less than 20 mg of gluten per kilogram, you will want to watch for cross-contact during processing.
Do Canned Tomatoes Contain Gluten?
Canned tomatoes should not contain gluten but double-check the label for any warnings about processing with wheat.
Is Tomato Paste Gluten-Free?
Most tomato paste is naturally gluten-free, however, you will want to check labels to ensure that no gluten ingredients have been added during the manufacturing process.
Is Marinara Sauce Gluten-Free?
Most marinara sauces are gluten-free and safe for those with celiac to enjoy, however, you will want to double-check the ingredients to ensure it contains no wheat.
With more and more people being diagnosed with Celiac Disease or choosing to live a gluten-free lifestyle, you may notice that certain marinara sauce packaging is labeled gluten-free.
Best Gluten-Free Tomato Sauce Brands
- Thrive Market Organic Tomato Basil Pasta Sauce
- La Dee Da Gourmet Pasta Sauce
- Yo Mama’s Keto Marinara Pasta and Pizza Sauce
- Carbone Roasted Garlic Pasta Sauce
- Solspring Organic Tomato Basil Pasta Sauce
- Delicious & Sons
- Tuttorosso Tomato Sauce
- FODY Pasta Sauce
- Monte Bene
- Paesana Traditional Marinara Pasta Sauce
- Dei Fratelli Arrabbiata Spicy Pasta Sauce
- Due Amici Marinara Pasta Sauce
- Michaels Of Brooklyn Sauce
- Barilla Premium Pasta Sauce
- Organico Bello
- Sonoma Gourmet
- Heinz Spaghetti Sauce
- Hunt’s Tomato Sauce
- Ragu Pasta Sauce
- Rao’s Tomato Sauce
- Contadina Tomato Sauce
Thrive Market, Organic Pasta Sauce
Thrive Market, Organic Pasta Sauce is gluten-free, dairy-free, vegan, and paleo-friendly.
This staple item is excellent to keep in the home and be sure to enjoy the other gluten-free options they have available.
To shop for Thrive Market, Organic Pasta Sauce, visit Thrive Market here.
La Dee Da Gourmet Pasta Sauce
La Dee Da Gourmet Pasta Sauce is gluten-free, plant-based, low carb, low sodium, and has no sugar added.
This pasta sauce is perfect for any occasion, give it a try today!
Shop La Dee Da Gourmet Pasta Sauce on Amazon.
Yo Mama’s Keto Marinara and Pizza Sauce
Yo Mama’s Keto Marinara and Pizza Sauce are gluten-free, paleo-friendly, low carb, and low sodium.
This marinara sauce will surprise you with its fresh taste and seasoning.
Find Yo Mama’s Keto Marinara and Pizza Sauce on Amazon.
Carbone Roasted Garlic Pasta Sauce
Carbone Roasted Garlic Pasta Sauce is gluten-free, non-GMO, vegan, and a low-carb pasta sauce.
This just might be the best pasta sauce you’ve ever tried!
You can shop for Carbone Roasted Garlic Pasta Sauce on Amazon.
Solspring Organic Pasta Sauce
Solspring Organic Pasta Sauce is gluten-free, soy-free, and certified organic.
This pasta sauce is a real treat with its great flavor and thickness.
To shop for Solspring Organic Pasta Sauce, visit Amazon here.
Delicious & Sons
Delicious & Sons is gluten-free, non-GMO, keto and paleo, and organic.
This pasta sauce is made with high-quality natural ingredients that everyone can enjoy.
Shop Delicious & Sons on Amazon.
Tuttorosso Tomato Sauce
Tuttorosso Tomato Sauce is a canned sauce that’s both gluten-free and vegetarian.
This tomato sauce is free from artificial flavors, colors, and preservatives.
Find Tuttorosso Tomato Sauce on Amazon.
FODY Pasta Sauce
FODY Pasta Sauce is gluten-free, vegan, and certified LOW FODMAP for people needing a low fodmap diet.
This pasta sauce is absolutely delicious and you won’t miss the garlic flavor.
You can shop for FODY Pasta Sauce on Amazon.
Monte Bene is gluten-free, non-GMO, and has no added sugars.
Are you tired of making your own pasta sauce? Give Monte Bene a try!
To shop for Monte Bene, visit Amazon here.
Paesana Traditional Marinara Pasta Sauce
Paesana Traditional Marinara Pasta Sauce is gluten-free, vegan-friendly, and made with 100% imported Italian tomatoes.
This pasta sauce is excellent in every way. It is delicious and the next best to homemade pasta sauce.
Shop Paesana Traditional Marinara Pasta Sauce on Amazon.
Dei Fratelli Arrabbiata Spicy Pasta Sauce
Dei Fratelli Arrabbiata Spicy Pasta Sauce is gluten-free and non-GMO.
Quality you can trust. This pasta sauce is great for the lasagna-making season.
Find Dei Fratelli Arrabbiate Spicy Pasta Sauce on Amazon.
Due Amici Marinara Pasta Sauce
Due Amici Marinara Pasta Sauce is gluten-free, low carb, and low sodium with no additives.
Looking for a little kick? This pasta is it! Enjoy all the flavors offered in the pasta sauce.
You can shop for Due Amici Marinara Pasta Sauce on Amazon.
Michaels of Brooklyn Sauce
Michaels of Brooklyn Sauce is gluten-free.
It may not be grandma’s homemade sauce, but it’s a close second!
To shop for Michaels of Brooklyn Sauce, visit Amazon here.
Barilla Premium Pasta Sauce
Barilla Premium Pasta Sauce is gluten-free, kosher, and non-GMO.
Even the pickiest eater will agree that this pasta sauce is worth having in your pantry as a staple item,
Shop Barilla Premium Pasta Sauce on Amazon.
Organico Bello is gluten-free, whole30 approved, and non-GMO.
Made with clean and simple ingredients, this pasta sauce is delicious and has that homemade taste you are looking for.
Find Organico Bello on Amazon.
Sonoma Pasta Sauce
Sonoma Pasta Sauce is gluten-free, organic, whole30-approved, keto-approved, and non-GMO.
This product is great and has a flavor that will never leave your mouth and have you wanting more!
To shop for Sonoma Pasta Sauce, visit Amazon here.
Heinz Classic Spaghetti Sauce
Is Heinz tomato sauce gluten-free? Based on the ingredients label, Heinz Classis is a gluten-free sauce.
You will love this sauce. Thick and seasoned is just the right taste.
Shop Heinz Classic Spaghetti Sauce on Amazon.
Hunt’s Tomato Sauce
Is Hunt’s tomato sauce gluten-free?
Most of Hunt’s Tomato & Pasta sauce is gluten-free. When purchasing you will want to look at the label for ingredients that contain wheat.
It’s better than you think and you will love the taste!
Find Hunt’s Tomato Sauce on Amazon.
Ragu Pasta Sauce
Is Ragu Tomato Sauce gluten-free?
Most Ragu sauces are gluten-free but they are not labeled gluten-free. Before purchasing, double-check the ingredients on the packaging.
Make this your go-to sauce base and enjoy its great taste.
Find Ragu Pasta Sauce on Amazon.
Rao’s Homemade Marinara Tomato Sauce
If you’ve been wondering, is Rao’s gluten-free? Then you’re in luck, though this sauce is not labeled gluten-free, Rao’s Homemade Marinara Sauce is gluten-free.
A great versatile sauce that is a wonderful base sauce for all your needs.
To shop for Rao’s Homemade Marinara Tomato Sauce, visit Amazon here.
Contadina Tomato Sauce
Is Contadina tomato sauce gluten-free? Based on the ingredients list it only contains gluten-free ingredients, however, the company does not state that its products are gluten-free.
This sauce is great tasting with a consistency that will not disappoint.
Find Contadina Tomato Sauce on Amazon.
As you can see, there are great options available for you to enjoy gluten-free spaghetti sauce.
Do you have a specific fav that’s missing from this list? If so, comment below and let me know.
Did you find this post on gluten-free tomato sauce helpful?
If so, be sure to share it on social using the share buttons below or pin it to Pinterest to save it for later!
What’s they key to loving your gluten free life? Take this quick quiz to get a personalized plan with the guide you need to thrive!