Do you love gummy candies and want to enjoy some yummy gummy bears, but follow a gluten-free diet? Then you might be wondering: Are Gummy Bears gluten-free?
This guide will have the answers to all your gummy bear questions and the best brands you can buy.
Keep reading to learn more about gummy bears including which brands are gluten-free or use the table of contents to jump to a specific section.
The gluten-free guide below is based on personal experience and research. Always be sure to discuss any medical changes with your doctor for your personal medical needs. Additionally, this post contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. My full disclosure isn’t that interesting, but you can find it here.
Are you new here? I also have the following posts to help you live gluten-free without the stress!
- How to eat out SAFELY when you’re gluten-free
- How to make ANY recipe gluten-free
- How to TRAVEL gluten-free and still have fun
…get valuable support from me, and gluten-free peers, in my EXCLUSIVE Facebook community “Stress-Free Gluten-Free” by clicking here!
Ready to take back control of your meals and love your gluten free life? Take the 45 second quiz to get a personalized plan with the guide you need to thrive!
Are Gummy Bears Gluten-Free?
Gummy Bears have glucose and dextrose in them which is sometimes derived from wheat, however both glucose and dextrose have been so refined that all proteins are removed, making them gluten-free. This means that while glucose or dextrose derived from wheat may not be safe for someone with a wheat allergy, it IS deemed as safe for celiac disease.
Gluten is a protein found in various different grains, including wheat, rye, barley, or oats if they weren’t grown separately from gluten-containing grains. You might see these ingredients on the ingredients list of the nutrient label instead of the word ‘gluten’ itself.
According to the FDA, a product can only have a gluten-free label in the United States if it contains less than 20 mg of gluten per kilogram.
Therefore, as long as the gummy bears don’t have other gluten-containing ingredients added, they are likely gluten-free even if they contain glucose and dextrose.
Can Celiacs Eat Gummy Bears?
Yes, those with Celiac Disease can enjoy gummy bears, as long as the gummy bears are gluten-free.
What About Other Gummy Candies
You will want to check the ingredients of gummy candy before purchasing to ensure they are safe for those with celiac disease. I have a list of some really great options for other gummy candies such as gummy worms, fruit snacks, and watermelon slices below!
What Brands Of Gummy Bears Are Gluten-Free?
Here is a list of gummy bear brands that are gluten-free as well as easy links to find them online!
- Lily’s Sweets, Gummy Bears
- SmartSweets, Fruity Gummy Bears
- YumEarth Gummy Bears
- Black Forest Gummy Bears
- Albanese Ultimate Gummi Bears
Lily’s Sweets, Gummy Bears
Lily’s Sweets, Gummy Bears are certified gluten-free, plant-based, and ketogenic.
These juicy and tasty gummy bears are a great treat for anyone of all ages.
You can find Lily’s Sweets Gummy Bears on Thrive Market here. Or buy in bulk on Amazon here.
SmartSweets, Fruity Gummy Bears
SmartSweets, Fruity Gummy Bears are gluten-free, soy-free, and preservative-free. Looking for Gluten Free Gummy Worms? Smart sweets makes those too!
These extra juicy and fruity gummies are bursting with natural flavors.
You can shop for SmartSweets on Thrive Market here. Or buy in bulk on Amazon here.
YumEarth Gummy Bears
YumEarth Gummy Bears are gluten-free, dairy-free and peanut-free
These gummies are a great treat to help you curb your sweet tooth and are kid approved.
Shop Thrive Market to find YumEarth Gummy Bears here. Or snag them on Amazon here.
Black Forest Gummy Bears
Black Forest Gummy Bears are gluten-free and fat-free.
A beary fruit-filled treat that is not your average gummy bear!
You can shop for Black Forest Gummy Bears here.
Albanese Ultimate Gummi Bears
Albanese Ultimate Gummi Bears are gluten-free, peanut-free, and dairy-free.
These natural flavor gummi bears are like no other.
Shop Albanese Ultimate Gummi Bears on Amazon here.
What Other Gummy Candies Are Gluten-Free?
Looking for other gummy candies and gummy snacks that are gluten-free. Here are a few options for you!
- Annie’s Organic Bunny Fruit Snacks
- Arizona Fruit Snacks
- Candy Club Watermelon Slices
- Trader Joe’s Scandinavian Swimmers Gummy Candy Fish
- Project 7 Gummies
Annie’s Organic Fruit Snacks
Annie’s Organic Fruit Snacks are gluten-free, plant-based, non-GMO, and climate pledge friendly.
These fruit snacks are healthy snacks that the whole family will love.
You can find Annie’s Organic Fruit Snacks on Amazon here.
Arizona Fruit Snacks
Arizona Fruit Snacks are gluten-free and fat-free.
Whether you need a snack for home, work or school, these fruit snacks are a great option to keep on hand.
Shop for Arizona Fruit Snacks on Amazon here.
Candy Club Watermelon Slices
Candy Club Watermelon Slices are gluten-free.
These gummies are great for when you are on the go or need a snack to keep at your desk.
Find Candy Club Watermelon Slices on Amazon here.
Trader Joe’s Scandinavian Swimmers Gummy Candy Fish are gluten-free, vegetarian, and kosher.
Enjoy these sea life-shaped gummies that have naturally derived fruity flavors.
Find Trader Joe’s Gummy Candy at Trader Joe’s stores or on Amazon here.
Project 7 Gummies
Project 7 Gummies are gluten-free, keto-friendly, plant-based, and low-sugar.
Candy you can eat every day of the week. These candies taste good and will make you feel good.
Shop for Project 7 Gummies on Amazon.
Frequently Asked Questions About Gummy Bears And Gluten
Are Haribro Gummy Bears Gluten-Free?
Haribro does use wheat in some of their products and will not say that their products haven’t come in contact with products containing gluten.
Are Black Forest Gummy Bears Gluten-Free?
Yes, Black Forest Gummy Bears are gluten-free
Are Sprouts Gummy Bears Gluten-Free?
Yes, Sprouts gummy bears are gluten-free.
Are Albanese Gummy Bears Gluten-Free?
Yes, Albanese gummy bears are gluten-free.
Are Trolli Gummies Gluten-Free?
Yes, Trolli gummies are gluten-free.
Are Lifesaver Gummies Gluten-Free?
Yes, Lifesaver Gummies are gluten-free.
As you can see, you can still enjoy gummy candies that are gluten-free.
Did you find this post on gluten free gummy candy helpful?
If so, be sure to share it on social using the share buttons below or pin it to Pinterest to save it for later!
What’s they key to loving your gluten free life? Take this quick quiz to get a personalized plan with the guide you need to thrive!
Other posts & recipes you will love:
- Are Nerds Gluten-Free?
- Best Gluten-Free Gingerbread House Kits To Buy
- 9 Best Gluten-Free Gum Brands
- Gluten Free Guide to Snickers