Are you looking for the best gluten free graham cracker brands to enjoy? Whether you just need a trusty snack or are looking to make s’mores, this list has you covered!
In this article, I’ll cover how you can still enjoy graham crackers, a list of gluten-free brands to try, and where to buy them. Keep reading for the best gluten-free graham crackers.
Use the Table of Contents below to navigate to the section of your choice or keep reading for more information.
Are you new here? I also have the following posts to help you live gluten-free without the stress!
- How to eat out SAFELY when you’re gluten-free
- How to make ANY recipe gluten-free
- How to TRAVEL gluten-free and still have fun
…get valuable support from me, and gluten-free peers, in my EXCLUSIVE Facebook community “Stress-Free Gluten-Free” by clicking here!
The gluten-free guide below is based on personal experience and research. Always be sure to discuss any medical changes with your doctor for your personal medical needs. Additionally, this post contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. My full disclosure isn’t that interesting, but you can find it here.
Ready to take back control of your meals and love your gluten free life? Take the 45 second quiz to get a personalized plan with the guide you need to thrive!
What Is Graham Flour?
Graham Flour is a coarse-ground whole wheat flour but it is NOT the same as whole wheat flour. They are made from the same whole grain but graham flour is ground more coarsely.
Is Graham Gluten-Free?
No, Graham is not gluten-free as it is made from wheat that contains gluten.
Gluten is a protein found in various different grains, including wheat, rye, barley, or oats if they weren’t grown separately from gluten-containing grains. You might see these ingredients on the ingredients list of the nutrient label instead of the word ‘gluten’ itself.
According to the FDA, a product can only be labeled as gluten-free in the United States if it contains less than 20 mg of gluten per kilogram, you will want to watch for cross-contact during processing.
How Do You Know If Crackers Are Gluten-Free?
To know if your crackers are gluten-free you will want to look for a gluten-free certification or a gluten-free claim. You also are going to want to check the labels for ingredients and look for ingredients that are grains. If any of those grains are gluten-containing grains (wheat, barley, or rye) then you’ll want to steer clear!
If the crackers contain oats you’ll want to look for a gluten-free certification as oats are often cross-contacted with gluten.
Learn more about gluten-free labeling and certification in this post.
Are Graham Crackers OK For Celiac Disease?
No, regular graham crackers are not ok for those with celiac disease as they do contain wheat which is made from a grain.
With more and more people being diagnosed with Celiac Disease or choosing to live a gluten-free lifestyle, companies are now offering gluten-free graham crackers.
Make sure to keep reading to learn more about the brands.
Is There A Gluten-Free Substitute For Graham Cracker Crust?
Yes, for a gluten-free substitute for graham cracker crust, you will want to buy gluten-free graham crackers, crush them into gluten-free graham crackers crumbs and make the homemade crust as usual.
You can also buy a pre-made gluten-free crust. My family uses this one by Mi-Del.
Where Can I Buy Gluten-Free Graham Crackers?
You should be able to find some great brands at your local grocery store or convenience store, but there are great options available at online retailers too like Amazon or Thrive Market.
Thrive Market has great deals on gluten-free products! I use them all the time to stock up on some of my favorite gluten-free brands.
You can learn more about Thrive Market by clicking here
What Brands Of Graham Crackers Are Gluten-Free?
There are many options, and I even taste-tested lots of them to give you the BEST review.
- Simple Mills Sweet Thin Cookies
- Pamela’s Gluten-Free Graham Crackers
- Mary’s Gone Crackers Graham Style Kookies
- Schar Honeygrams
- Partake Graham Crackers
- Kinnikinnick Gluten-Free Graham Style Crackers
- Nairn’s Original Oat Grahams
Simple Mills Sweet Thin Cookies
Simple Mills Sweet Thin Cookies are gluten-free and paleo-friendly. They are literally an excellent gluten-free sub for Teddy Grahams!
Not only do these cookies taste amazing, they are some of the best nutritious alternatives to regular graham crackers and are perfect for snacking.
To shop for Simple Mills Sweet Thin Cookies, visit Amazon here.
Pamela’s Gluten-Free Graham Crackers
Pamela’s Gluten-Free Graham Crackers are certified Gluten-Free.
They have a buttery flavor and from a trusted brand that’s great for those with Celiac. They are perfect to eat alone, make smores, or use as a crust for your favorite dessert.
Shop Pamela’s Gluten-Free Graham Crackers on Amazon here.
Schar Honeygrams are certified gluten-free, non-GMO, and lactose-free.
Though these crackers tend to go dry faster than other brands they are still a great gluten-free alternative. You can even find some with dark chocolate coating for an even tastier treat!
Shop Schar Honeygrams on Amazon here.
Partake Graham Crackers
Partake Graham Crackers are gluten-free and vegan as well as top 9 allergen free.
Though these crackers tend to crumble easily, you would never know they are vegan and gluten-free since they taste so good. These were one of our top picks!
Find Partake Graham Crackers on Amazon here.
Mary’s Gone Crackers Graham-Style Kookies
Mary’s Gone Crackers Graham-Style Kookies are gluten-free, plant-based, and organic.
These crackers stay crunchy and are a great healthy snack, but are not our favorite in terms of taste.
To shop for Mary’s Gone Crackers Graham-Style Kookies, visit Amazon here.
While these next two brands didn’t make it into our official taste-test, they are still honorable mentions as great options.
Kinnikinnick Gluten-Free Graham Style Crackers
Kinnikinnick Graham Style Crackers are gluten-free, dairy-free, nut-free, and kosher.
Though these crackers tend to break into pieces faster than other brands, they are still a nice snack to enjoy for people who need a top 9 allergen free choice.
Find Kinnikinnick Gluten-Free Graham Style Crackers on Amazon here.
Nairn’s Original Oat Grahams
Nairn’s Original Oat Grahams are gluten-free and contain no artificial colors, flavors, or preservatives.
More of a breakfast biscuit than a graham cracker, these are a bit on the pricey side, but these grahams are wonderful and tasty making a pretty good graham cracker dupe.
You can shop for Nairn’s Original Oat Grahams on Amazon here.
Frequently Asked Questions About Graham Crackers And Gluten:
Does Trader Joe’s Have Gluten-Free Graham Crackers?
No, Trader Joe’s brand does not have gluten-free graham crackers.
Are Keeblers Graham Crackers Gluten-Free?
No, Keeblers Graham Crackers are not gluten-free.
Are Honey Maid Nabisco Graham Crackers Gluten-Free?
No, these graham crackers contain gluten.
Are Great Value Graham Crackers Gluten-Free?
No, Great Value Graham Crackers are not gluten-free.
Can You Buy Gluten-Free Graham Crackers At Safeway?
Yes, you can find a few gluten-free graham cracker options at Safeway.
Can You Buy Gluten-Free Graham Crackers At Publix?
Yes, you can find gluten-free graham crackers at Publix.
As you can see, there are great options available for you to enjoy gluten-free graham crackers.
Did you find this post on gluten-free graham crackers helpful?
If so, be sure to share it on social using the share buttons below or pin it to Pinterest to save it for later!
What’s they key to loving your gluten free life? Take this quick quiz to get a personalized plan with the guide you need to thrive!